Cherishing the Moments.

This morning my heart broke as I saw the pictures of the Oklahoma tornado and the destruction that it caused.  I don’t know what it is with this year, but we’ve had a lot of tragedy happen in the US.  And the fact that it was so many children…

I just… can’t… even.

It definitely puts things in perspective.

So today I decided I wanted to live fully in each moment with my daughter, to capture some of my favorites, and to document them to have forever on my little corner of the Internet here.

It was a sweet day.

Here were some of my favorite Riley moments:

Image

When she woke up in the morning, as happy as she could be, with some major bed head.

Image

Her messy yogurt face.  And her big, beautiful eyes.

Image

She had to take her “Little Quack” book with her on our grocery trip.  Precious, serious little reader.

Image

The little legs! The Crocs.  The pigtails 🙂

Image

Her love for animals.  The way she says, “daw!” for “dog.” The way she cracked up laughing when Sadie (Aunt Justina’s dog) licked her fingers.

Image

The pigtails from behind while looking out of the window :).

Image

Banana in one hand, apple in the other. Efficiency 🙂

Image

She leaned up to kiss her daddy on the couch.  Melt. my. heart.

Hold the ones you love a little tighter tonight, and enjoy each moment with them.

We’re continuing to pray for those in Oklahoma <3.

KM.

