My Favorite things When I’m Sick

Since I’ve been sick for the past 4 days (and showing no signs of getting better by tomorrow) and will also be laid up in bed for awhile with my little back injury, I thought it would be fun to share some of our favorite things for sick days!  Here are a few of mine:

  • An amazing, sweet husband who takes good care of me 🙂
  • Not having a job, so I have the ability to stay home & rest without using sick days, or putting anyone in a hard situation of having to find a replacement for me
  • Tomato soup & grilled cheese
  • Ice cream
  • TV show marathons (I’ve recently been watching back to back episode of “Brothers & Sisters” courtesy of Netflix)
  • Movies
  • Hot drinks.  Current favorites: hot chocolate or hot apple cider, which makes me excited for fall 🙂
  • Heating pads
  • Naps
  • A good book
  • Magazines
  • Blogs to follow… although I’m needing some people to post new stuff!
  • Lot’s of pillows arranged comfortably around me from every angle
  • Big fluffy comforters
  • Medicine. Strong medicine…
  • My library card, especially when someone sweet (in my case, Jordan) is willing to go there for me to check out books and movies
  • My daughter moving & kicking around, which makes me smile even when I’m in a ton of pain
  • of course, my Kangaroo ROO free refill cup!  Although as of today they started charging $.50…  bummer.
What are some of your favorite things when you are sick? I’ll try to keep a few in my back pocket for when I’m a mommy taking care of my sick little one in the future!
2 Comments Add yours

  1. MK says:

    this list made me want to crawl into bed, turn on Netflix, close the curtains, and not do much else 🙂 I can’t think of anything else to add except snuggles from your baby 🙂

  2. Mom says:

    My warm and cozy bed, Lipton Chicken Noodle Soup, Alka-Seltzer Cold Plus (if I have a cold), ginger (if I have an irritated stomache), and a good movie or book. My mother taught us to stay home the first day or two of being sick and get the ‘rest’ our bodies need, and then recovery comes much quicker. I find this to be so true!

Leave a Reply

